Master of Building Physics

Master Online Building Physics, a further education program offered by the University of Stuttgart, is aimed at architects and engineers working in the building industry who hold a Bachelor's, Master's or Diploma degree and wish to receive practice-oriented, well-founded, comprehensive and, above all, part-time training in the field of building physics.

Extra-occupational further education

The location- and time-flexible conditions of the Internet-based study program, based on the concept of blended learning, are compatible with the double responsibility of a family and also enable students to return to working life.

The renowned and internationally known researchers of the Fraunhofer Institute for Building Physics, who are responsible for the majority of the courses of the program, integrate current research results directly into teaching. Numerous presence stages of the course are carried out in the laboratory facilities at the two locations of the Fraunhofer Institute for Building Physics in Stuttgart and Holzkirchen. Students are given unique insights into building physics research work and they get in touch with innovative and groundbreaking technologies even before their market launch. This gives them a competitive advantage on the job market. This close collaboration makes this course unique in the world.

Contact

This image shows Holger Röseler

Holger Röseler

Dipl.-Ing.

Manager Master Online Bauphysik

To the top of the page

Master Online Bauphysik, ein Weiterbildungsangebot der Universität Stuttgart, richtet sich an im Bauwesen tätige Architekten und Ingenieure, die sich auf dem Gebiet der Bauphysik praxisorientiert, fundiert, umfassend und vor allem berufsbegleitend fortbilden wollen. Die orts- und zeitflexibilisierenden Bedingungen des internetbasierten Studiengangs, basierend auf dem Prinzip des Blended Learnings, sind mit der Doppelbelastung einer Familie vereinbar und ermöglichen auch den Wiedereinstieg in das Berufsleben.

Durch die renommierten und international anerkannten Forscher des Fraunhofer-Instituts für Bauphysik, die für große Teile der Lehrveranstaltungen des Studiengangs verantwortlich sind, fließen aktuelle Forschungsergebnisse direkt in die Lehre ein. Zahlreiche Präsenzphasen des Studiengangs werden in den Laboreinrichtungen an den beiden Standorten des Fraunhofer-Instituts für Bauphysik in Stuttgart und Holzkirchen durchgeführt. Den Studierenden eröffnen sich dadurch einmalige Einblicke in die bauphysikalische Forschungsarbeit und sie kommen mit innovativen und wegweisenden Technologien bereits vor deren Markteinführung in Kontakt. Sie erhalten dadurch einen weiteren wichtigen Wettbewerbsvorteil auf dem Arbeitsmarkt. Diese enge fachliche Kooperation macht dieses Studium weltweit einmalig.

Master Online Bauphysik ist der erste akkreditierte Masterstudiengang Bauphysik und wurde zum Wintersemester 2007/08 erfolgreich gestartet. Vormerkungen für das Wintersemester 2016/17 sind bereits möglich.